

## The Hon Barry O'Farrell MP Premier of NSW

## **MEDIA RELEASE**

Wednesday 30 March 2011

## LIBERAL PARTY LEADERSHIP TEAM RE-ELECTED UNOPPOSED

Barry O'Farrell and Jillian Skinner were re-elected unopposed as Liberal Leader and Deputy Leader at a Liberal Party Room meeting today.

Mr O'Farrell appointed Mike Gallacher as Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council.

Wagga Wagga MP Daryl Maguire was re-elected unopposed as Whip, with Penrith MP Stuart Ayres the Liberal Deputy Whip.

It was also confirmed South Coast MP Shelley Hancock would be the NSW Liberals & Nationals' nominee for Speaker of the Legislative Assembly, and Don Harwin for President of the Legislative Council.

**ENDS**